There are four public elementary schools in the Tewksbury School System: Loella F. Dewing, Heath Brook, North Street, and Louise Davy Trahan. Each school has a very dedicated staff of teachers, aides and support staff who work with students each day.

This handbook is a guide for parents and guardians. School-specific data and policies can be found in the beginning pages; the rest of the handbook contains general information for all Tewksbury elementary schools. Please take the time to review the contents of this handbook and discuss with your child; the last page indicates agreement with the district’s technology policy as well as photo permissions. A separate link to electronically sign this last page is below for your convenience.  If you have any questions about the contents of the handbook, contact Mrs. Cronin at