Tewksbury Public School School Committee Workshop August 14, 2024

# **Tewksbury School Committee**

Wednesday, August 14, 2024 School Committee & Administrator Workshop - 2:00 PM Tewksbury Memorial High School Large Group Instruction Room #1 320 Pleasant Street, Tewksbury, MA 01876

## SCHOOL COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT

Bridget Garabedian, Chair Richard Russo, Jr., Vice-Chair Chris Moncada, Clerk Kayla Biagioni-Smith, Member

## SCHOOL COMMITTEE MEMBERS EXCUSED

Katie Anderson, Member

## SCHOOL ADMINISTRATORS PRESENT

Brenda Theriault- Regan, Superintendent Nancy Milligan, Assistant Superintendent David Libby, Business Manager Eileen Osborne, Assistant Business Manager Karen Baker O'Brien, Director of Student & Family Support Jason Stamp, Director of S.T.E.M. / IT Administrator Felicia Rawlinson, Director of Literacy Andrew Long, Principal, Tewksbury Memorial High School Michelle Dick, Assistant Principal, Tewksbury Memorial High School Ronald Drouin, Athletic Director Candace Tharrett, Director of Student Services & Special Education Kara Murray, Assistant Director of Student Services & Special Education John Weir, Principal, John Wynn Middle School Victoria Cordeiro, Assistant Principal, John Wynn Middle School Judi McInnes, Principal, John Ryan Elementary School Jay Harding, Principal, Center Elementary School Rob Rogers, Assistant Principal, Center Elementary School Alexis Bosworth, Principal, Dewing Elementary School Terry Gerrish, Principal, Heath Brook School

## SCHOOL ADMINISTRATORS EXCUSED

Bill Hart, Assistant Principal, John Ryan Elementary School DebraLee Mugford, Director of Food & Nutrition Services Ronald Drouin, Athletic Director

#### CALL TO ORDER

Ms. Garabedian called the August 14, 2024 School Committee/Administrator Workshop to order at 2:00 p.m.

# SCHOOL COMMITTEE/ADMINISTRATORS WORKSHOP

Ms. Regan opened the 2024-2025 School Committee/Administrator Workshop and commenced the presentations. The powerpoint presentation, **Tewksbury Public Schools 2024-2025 District Goals Review, Strategic Plan & School Improvement Plans** may be viewed on the <u>Tewksbury Public Schools</u> <u>Website</u>.

The District Leadership Team presented their actions supporting the 2024-25 goals. and School Improvement Plans.

## Superintendent's Office:

Brenda Theriault-Regan, Superintendent of Schools Nancy Milligan, Assistant Superintendent of Schools

S.T.E.M. & Technology: Jason Stamp, Director of S.T.E.M. & Technology

#### Literacy:

Felicia Cenanovic, Director of Literacy

Student and Family Support:

Karen Baker O'Brien, Director of Student & Family Support

# Special Education:

Candace Tharrett, Interim Director of Student Services & Special Education Kara Murray, Assistant Interim Director of Student Services & Special Education

Grades PK-4: Loella F. Dewing School, Heath Brook School & Center Elementary School: Terry Gerrish, Principal of the Heath Brook School Alexis Bosworth, Principal of the Dewing School Jay Harding, Principal of the Center School Rob Rogers, Assistant Principal of the Center School

Grades 5-8: John Ryan Elementary School & John Wynn Middle School Judi McInnes, Principal of the Ryan School Bill Hart, Assistant Principal of the Ryan School John Weir, Principal of the Wynn Middle School Victoria Cordeiro, Assistant Principal of the Wynn Middle School

Grades 9-12: Tewksbury Memorial High School: Andy Long, Principal Michelle Dick, Assistant Principal Athletics: Ron Drouin, Athletic Director

Business Office: Dave Libby, Business Manager Transportation: Eileen Osborne, Assistant Business Manager

Food & Nutrition Services: Deb Mugford, Director of Food & Nutrition Services Mr. Libby presented on behalf of Ron Drouin, Athletic Director and DebraLee Mugford, Director of Food & Nutrition Services.

The administrators responded to questions and answers from the School Committee members.

Ms. Garabedian reported that the School Committee developed and documented School Committee Goals for the 2023-2024, this year we developed action plans to support the goals. The School Committee goals and action plans may be viewed on the <u>TPS Website/School Committee Page</u>.

At 5:00 p.m., Ms. Garabedian thanked everyone and adjourned the August 14, 2024 School Committee/Administrator Workshop.