# School Committee / Administrator Workshop Wednesday, August 17, 2022 - 2:00 PM

Tewksbury Memorial High School Large Group Instruction Room 1 (LGI-1) 320 Pleasant Street, Tewksbury, MA 01876

## **CALL TO ORDER**

Ms. Garabedian called the August 17, 2022 School Committee/Administrator Workshop to order at 2:00 p.m.

## SCHOOL COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT

Bridget L. Garabedian, Chair Keith M. Sullivan, Vice-Chair Kayla Biagioni-Smith, Clerk Nicholas G. Parsons, Member Richard Russo, Jr., Member

## SCHOOL ADMINISTRATORS PRESENT

Brenda Theriault- Regan, Superintendent
Lori McDermott, Assistant Superintendent
David Libby, Business Manager
Eileen Osborne, Assistant Business Manager
Richard Pelletier, Director of Student Services
Karen Baker O'Brien, Director of Student & Family Services
Felicia Cenanovic, Director of Literacy
Jason Stamp, Director of S.T.E.M. / IT Administrator
DebraLee Mugford: Director of Food & Nutrition Service
Andy Long, Principal, Tewksbury Memorial High School
Michelle Dick, Assistant Principal, Tewksbury Memorial High School
Sean O'Leary, Assistant Principal, Tewksbury Memorial High School
Ronald Drouin, Athletic Director

John Weir, Principal, John Wynn Middle School

Victoria Cordeiro, Assistant Principal, John Wynn Middle School

Judi McInnes, Principal, John Ryan Elementary School

Bill Hart, Assistant Principal, John Ryan Elementary School

Jay Harding, Principal, North Street School & Trahan School

Rob Rogers, Assistant Principal, North Street School & Trahan School

Terry Gerrish, Principal, Heath Brook School

Alexis Bosworth, Principal, Dewing Elementary School

#### SCHOOL COMMITTEE/ADMINISTRATORS WORKSHOP

Ms. Regan opened the 22-23 School Committee / Administrator Workshop and commenced the presentation. The district administrators presented the 2021-2022 Goal Review and the 2022-2023 School Improvement Plans. The powerpoint presentation can be viewed on the district website: 22-23 District Goals and School Improvement Plans

Superintendent of Schools: Brenda Theriault-Regan – 2022-2023 School Reopening Plan & Goals

■ 2021-2022: Progress

■ 2022-2023: Goals

Assistant Superintendent of Schools: Lori McDermott

■ 2021-2022: Progress

■ 2022-2023: Goals

Director of S.T.E.M. & Technology: Jason Stamp

Director of Student and Family Support: Karen O'Brien

Director of Student Services: Richard Pelletier

Dewing Elementary School, Heath Brook School, North Street School, & Trahan School:

Principals: Terry Gerrish, Alexis Bosworth, & Jay Harding; Assistant Principal: Rob Rogers

Ryan Elementary School & Wynn Middle School

Principal: Judi McInnes & Assistant Principal: Bill Hart

Principal: John Weir & Assistant Principal: Victoria Cordeiro

Tewksbury Memorial High School:

Principal: Andy Long; Assistant Principal: Michelle Dick & Sean O'Leary

Athletic Director: Ronald Drouin Business Manager: David Libby

Transportation: Assistant Business Manager: Eileen Osborne

Food Services: Director F&NS: Deb Mugford

At the end of the presentation, Ms. Regan commented that the Committee can see the connection in this and see the leaders supporting staff to service our children. She added that sometimes we take for granted how much leadership provides.

At 5:20 p.m., Ms. Garabedian adjourned the August 17, 2022 School Committee/Administrator Workshop.