**Tewksbury Public School** School Committee Workshop August 18, 2021

# School Committee / Administrator Workshop Wednesday, August 18, 2021 - 2:00 PM

Tewksbury Memorial High School Large Group Instruction Room 1 (LGI-1) 320 Pleasant Street, Tewksbury, MA 01876

### SCHOOL COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT

Keith M. Sullivan, Chairperson Shannon M. Demos, Vice-Chairperson Bridget L. Garabedian, Clerk Nicholas G. Parsons, Member

#### SCHOOL COMMITTEE MEMBERS EXCUSED

John R. Stadtman, Member

### SCHOOL ADMINISTRATORS PRESENT

Christopher J. Malone, Superintendent Brenda T. Regan, Assistant Superintendent Richard Pelletier. Director of Student Services Jason Stamp, Director of S.T.E.M. / IT Administrator Eileen Osborne, Assistant Business Manager Karen Baker O'Brien, Director of Student & Family Services David Libby, Business Manager Jon Bernard, Interim-Principal, Tewksbury Memorial High School Michelle Dick, Assistant Principal, Tewksbury Memorial High School Sean O'Leary, Assistant Principal, Tewksbury Memorial High School John Weir, Principal, John Wynn Middle School Judi McInnes, Principal, John Ryan Elementary School Bill Hart, Assistant Principal, John Ryan Elementary School Karen Cronin, Principal, North Street School Jay Harding, Principal, Louise Davy Trahan School Terry Gerrish, Principal, Loella F. Dewing Elementary School Alexis Bosworth, Assistant Principal, Loella F. Dewing Elementary School Felicia Cenanovic, Principal, Heath Brook School Ronald Drouin. Athletic Director

## SCHOOL COMMITTEE/ADMINISTRATORS WORKSHOP

Mr. Malone opened the 21-22 School Committee / Administrator Workshop and commenced the presentation. The district administrators presented the 2020-2021 Goal Review and the 2021-2022 School Improvement Plans. The powerpoint presentation can be viewed on the district website: 21-22 District Goals and School Improvement Plans

<u>Superintendent of School: Chris Malone</u> – 2021-2022 School Reopening Plan & Goals

■ 2020-2021: Progress

■ 2021-2022: Goals

## Assistant Superintendent of Schools: Brenda Theriault-Regan

■ 2020-2021: Progress

■ 2021-2022: Goals

Director of S.T.E.M. & Technology: Jason Stamp

Director of Student and Family Support: Karen O'Brien

Director of Student Services: Richard Pelletier

Dewing, Heath Brook, North Street, Trahan:

Terry Gerrish, Alexis Bosworth, Felicia Wettstone, Karen Cronin, Jay Harding

Ryan School & Wynn Middle School

Judi McInnes & William Hart, John Weir & Andrew Long

TMHS: Jon Bernard, Michelle Dick, & Sean O'Leary

Athletic Director: Ronald Drouin

Business Manager: David Libby

<u>Transportation: David Libby</u>
<u>Food Services: Deb Muqford</u>

At the end of the presentation, Mr. Malone commented that he hopes the Committee can see all the work the school and district administrators have done. We hope that you see what our expectations are for kids this upcoming year and notice that this is all about kids and what we do for them.

Mr. Sullivan thanked the administration for the presentation. He commended on the long day they have had adding that the Committee can see the impact you have on our staff and how we all impact kids.

At 5:02 p.m., Mr. Sullivan adjourned the August 18, 2021 School Committee/Administrator Workshop, seconded by Ms. Garabedian.